A Christmas Tree Skirt…

Met and PomI thought I wanted to use White Pom Pom Trim, but the more I thought about it the Metallic Ric-Rac won out!

skirt fold

After I cut the fabric on a 60 degree angle, I folded it over and cut along that line. Then continued cutting until I had 8 panels.

skirt stitch

Then stitched the Metallic White Sand Ric-Rac along the seams.

Skirt Detail

I must admit the pleating took some time, but well worth it! There’s a great tutorial over at Brushes and Thread!

Skirt A

I love the finished results!

Skirt Bow

Oh and lets not forget the Lipstick Red Cotton Herringbone ties… it adds a nice splash of Christmas!

Leave a Reply

