Pillows for the Cowboy…

Last year I made these super cute pillows for “A Little Cowboy Nursery”! and since Ribbon Jar’s shelves are bursting with Ric Rac in all your favorite colors, I decided to repost for a little inspiration!……..

As many of you know I’m working on a Nursery for a “Little Cowboy”, and today was just the perfect rainy day to be sewing up some pillows for him.

I found this awesome “Cowhide Fabric” for the pillows and embellished it with Jumbo Ric Rac from the Ribbon Jar.

IMG_3484  IMG_3534

After sewing the front & back together I top stitched to give the pillows a finished look.  I loved working with the Ric Rac and the added design it gave to the pillows.

IMG_3538

IMG_3540
I love how they turned out! My client already has the other one, so now she’ll have a pair!

Here’s a sneak peak to the other project I’ve been working on:

IMG_3543

I can’t say to much about it as it’s a surprise! But I used lots of Ribbon from Ribbon Jar!

Leave a Reply

