A Sweet Heart… Repost!

I’m re-posting one of my favorites valentines projects because it was such fun!

A Little Valentine Inspiration…

IMG_9823
Valentine projects start with sorting through my stash of  pink and red ribbon!

IMG_9807

After cutting out a heart shape, I laid out the ribbon on the Valentine.

IMG_9812

Stitched it in place…

IMG_9814

After trimming the edges I laid the back side on top (being sure to include the hanger before stitching)…

IMG_9817

Turned it inside out, using this handy tool…

IMG_9818

Filled it with lavender

IMG_9820

Hand stitched the opening…

IMG_9821

Wrapped it in parchment; and tied with a bit of Luxe Wired ribbon…

IMG_9824

A Sweet gift for my Valentine!

What project will you be making for your Valentine?

Leave a Reply

