Oh Baby…

IMG_2836

I just love the opportunity to make a sweet ribbon blanket for newborns; so soft and cuddly!

IMG_2833

It’s fun to personalize each blanket with ribbons that complement the fabric.; in this case a lot of pink!  These parents are having a girl;  the Dad says with a smile “I only know how to make girls”.  His face lights up with delight when he sees my sweet grand daughters, so I know it’s meant to be :)!

IMG_2834

While I know a doll just doesn’t do this blanket justice… In fact I’ve been told it’s a little creepy! Until the baby comes, it will have to do.

IMG_2832

You can find all sorts of different Ribbon Blankets on Pinterest for inspiration… but I like to use Amber’s tutorial best!

 

2 responses to “Oh Baby…

  1. Pingback: Ready for Spring? | Ribbon Jar·

Leave a Reply

