A Fall Pillow…

I love this pillow!  The texture and rich fall colors are fabulous!

IMG_9021

IMG_9017

Adding a bit of Ric-Rac to the envelope pocket creates a little scalloped edge along the back.

IMG_9019

Playing around with the ribbon was half the fun! I wanted to make sure that when the project was complete the colors would work well together.

IMG_9000

This Wonder Tape was perfect for holding the ribbon down.

IMG_9001

I realized after doing a few pieces of ribbon that it would work best if I over layered the pieces.

IMG_9002

Make sure you have plenty of thread and bobbins filled as you’ll go through lots!

IMG_9005

I basted the Ric-Rac down to the face of pillow before sewing the front and back together.

IMG_9008

The pinned them together …

IMG_9011

Turned it right side out and stuffed it with a 20″ Pillow Form!

IMG_9015

When choosing your ribbons I would use lots of Jacquard for their brilliant design, Herringbone for solid color that the other ribbons play against, textured Grosgrain and Ultra-Suede Ribbon, and a bit of sparkle to keep it fun!

Having at least 2 yards of some ribbons, makes sure you’ll have enough to play with.

3 responses to “A Fall Pillow…

  1. That’s such a great idea… While I would love to create a ribbon pack for this pillow, not all ribbons are in stock. You can click on the links to find the kinds of ribbons used. I will work on getting a special Fall Ribbon Pack out especially for you : )!!

    • Wonderful! I’ll research some this weekend. I love jacquards and have quite a few of them that I’ve used over the years.

Leave a Reply

