A Request… Pillow Please!

IMG_0218
It’s been awhile since I made a pillow, so I was quite delighted when my neighbor asked if I would make one for her little guy. Bright Fluorescents with Black and Gray was the request. I have to admit this was a really fun project, putting together a pillow that he would like. Of course I used the Dinosaur Jacquard, also thought it would be fun to add a bit of reflective tape… just in case it’s dark in his room, he can shine a light and find it! I wasn’t sure about the Pom-Pom trim but she said absolutely!

If anyone has any secrets to using Pom-Pom trim I could use it. I just used a lot of straight pins to hold it all together, stitched down the side using my zipper foot and hoped for the best!

IMG_0203

But first it was necessary to put the zipper in, so I decided to put the trim on the side that would have the photo on it and then put the zipper in, I really should have taken better photos of this process. But I sort of just do things by trial and error and hope for the best.

IMG_0204

There are so many really good tutorials out there for pillows that I didn’t want to waste space on one that is just so-so! Sew Mama Sew has a list of really great pillow tutorials to use! I definitely should have followed the tutorial from Noodlehead when putting the zipper in!

IMG_0216

Basically the pillow is done and I’m loving these bright colors, now I just need to personalize it with a photo for him ; )!

Leave a Reply

