Design…

When starting a new  project I reach for my jars of ribbon, I know the colors in each jar work well together; but I like to add other ribbons that complement. First I determine which ribbon to use as the base.  If I select a ribbon that has two – three colors, the job is easy.

IMG_9641

This time I started with the Furry Knitted Chocolate Rococo! I love that it has a bit of pink, brown and gray. Next I layer ribbon of like colors.

IMG_9634

I can use all the colors found in this rococo together on one project, as the ribbon will all be tied back to the Rococo!

IMG_9636

l love how these colors work together. Using several different ribbons: velvet, ric-rac, furry and herringbone added lots of texture to this project. I decided to add pink pom-pom trim for a playful look.

IMG_9774

This is a simple design and an easy project,  but adds a bit of fun to any room!

Leave a Reply

